January 31, 2023


For all the latest football news, transfer news, football facts and other sports.

Germany’s 2022 World Cup squad announced

2 min read

Mario Gotze has returned to the Germany squad for the World Cup, with Youssoufa Moukoko and Niclas Fullkrug also included.

Gotze, scorer of the winning goal in the 2014 final against Argentina, has not played for the national side since 2017 but has earned a fresh opportunity following his impressive form since moving to Eintracht Frankfurt last year.

Meanwhile, Dortmund attacker Moukoko could make his first senior appearance for Germany, benefitting from the injury-enforced absences of Timo Werner and Lukas Nmecha, but there is no return for Mats Hummels, who has not played international football this year, despite fine form this season.

Defensively, Southampton’s Armel Bella-Kotchap and RB Leipzig’s Lukas Klostermann are included, the latter of whom has not featured in the Bundesliga since the opening weekend of the season, along with Freiburg duo Christian Gunter and Matthias Ginter.

Bayern quartet Joshua Kimmich, Jamal Musiala, Thomas Muller and Leon Goretzka are all included, along with Manchester City’s Ilkay Gundogan and Chelsea’s Kai Havertz.

Werder Bremen’s Niclas Fullkrug is another attacker looking to make his first appearance for Germany, having scored 10 Bundesliga goals so far this season.

Full squad: Manuel Neuer (Bayern), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt); Armel Bella-Kotchap (Southampton), Matthias Ginter (Freiburg), Christian Gunter (Freiburg), Thilo Kehrer (West Ham), Lukas Klostermann (RB Leipzig), David Raum (RB Leipzig), Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid), Nico Schlotterbeck (Borussia Dortmund), Niklas Sule (Borussia Dortmund); Julian Brandt (Borussia Dortmund), Leon Goretzka (Bayern), Mario Gotze (Eintracht Frankfurt), Ilkay Gundogan (Man City), Kai Havertz (Chelsea), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern), Jamal Musiala (Bayern), Thomas Muller (Bayern), Karim Adeyemi (Borussia Dortmund); Niclas Fullkrug (Werder Bremen), Serge Gnabry (Bayern), Jonas Hofmann (Borussia Monchengladbach), Youssoufa Moukoko (Borussia Dortmund), Leroy Sane (Bayern).

4 thoughts on “Germany’s 2022 World Cup squad announced

  1. ο»ΏπŸ‘‰ $5,000 FREE EXCHANGE BONUSES BELOW πŸ“ˆ πŸ‘‰ PlaseFuture FREE $3,000 BONUS + 0% Maker Fees πŸ“ˆ + PROMOCODE FOR NEWS USERS OF THE EXCHANGE πŸ‘‰ [M0345IHZFN] β€” 0.01 BTC πŸ‘‰ site: https://buycrypto.in.net Our site is a secure platform that makes it easy to buy, sell, and store cryptocurrency like Bitcoin, Ethereum, and More. We are available in over 30 countries worldwide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.