June 7, 2023


For all the latest football news, transfer news, football facts and other sports.

Ballon d’Or 2022: Mendy, Courtois, Ederson and Alisson in list of Yachine Trophy nominees

1 min read

France Football have revealed their 10-person shortlist for the Yachine Trophy.

The award is honoured to the best performing goalkeeper in world football, and for the first time, the 2022 edition will be judged on a a seasonal basis as opposed to the calendar year.

There have only been two winners of the Yachine Trophy since its inauguration – Alisson in 2019 and Gianluigi Donnarumma in 2021. The award was not handed out in 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Here are the 10 nominees for the Yachine Trophy 2022.

2022 Yachine Trophy confirmed 10-player shortlist

  • Yassine Bounou – Sevilla
  • Alisson – Liverpool
  • Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid
  • Ederson – Manchester City
  • Mike Maignan – AC Milan
  • Edouard Mendy – Chelsea
  • Manuel Neuer – Bayern Munich
  • Jan Oblak – Atletico Madrid
  • Kevin Trapp – Eintracht Frankfurt
  • Hugo Lloris – Tottenham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *