October 19, 2021


For all the latest football news, transfer news, football facts and other sports.

Arsenal Confirmed Lineup Vs Leicester City

2 min read

Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta has made seven changes from the side that secured a narrow win over West Ham, for the Carabao Cup fixture against Leicester City tonight.

David Luiz steals the headline, returning to the starting lineup following a brief spell on the sidelines due to a minor knock. He is the only change in defence, however, as Arteta deals with a long injury list that sees players like Calum Chambers, Pablo Mari, Sokratis and Shkodran Mustafi ruled out.

Saliba is on the bench, however, and might receive his first game for Arsenal later in the second half. Another new face in Runar Alex Runarsson also starts on the bench after joining Arsenal this week, with Bernd Leno starting in goal.

In midfield, both the starters in Granit Xhaka and Dani Ceballos have made way for Joe Willock and Mohamed Elneny, with Ainsley Maitland-Niles returning to his right wing-back duties, at the expense of Hector Bellerin and the injured Cedric Soares.

Bukayo Saka retains his place in the side but will once again have to feature in a wing-back role, with his desired left-wing role occupied by Reiss Nelson. Nicolas Pepe will feature on the opposite flank, with Eddie Nketiah spearheading the Arsenal attack.

Arsenal Confirmed Lineup (3-4-3): Leno; Holding, Luiz, Kolasinac; Maitland-Niles, Elneny, Willock, Saka; Pepe, Nketiah, Nelson.

173 thoughts on “Arsenal Confirmed Lineup Vs Leicester City

  1. My spouse and i got quite glad that John could deal with his preliminary research through the ideas he grabbed out of your web page. It’s not at all simplistic to just continually be giving out methods that many other people have been selling. And we also fully understand we have got the website owner to be grateful to for that. The main explanations you have made, the simple site menu, the friendships you can help foster – it’s got many great, and it’s really helping our son and the family imagine that the matter is excellent, and that is pretty indispensable. Thank you for everything!

  2. My wife and i were very thankful when Peter managed to round up his survey while using the precious recommendations he received when using the weblog. It is now and again perplexing to simply possibly be releasing tips and hints which usually the others might have been trying to sell. We really take into account we now have you to thank for this. These illustrations you made, the straightforward website navigation, the relationships your site make it possible to promote – it is mostly terrific, and it is making our son in addition to us understand this theme is satisfying, which is certainly very vital. Thanks for the whole thing!

  3. I precisely needed to appreciate you once again. I am not sure the things that I might have handled in the absence of the entire points provided by you on such a problem. It has been a very frightful dilemma in my circumstances, however , noticing the skilled mode you processed that made me to jump over fulfillment. I am happier for this help and in addition hope that you know what a great job you are always getting into instructing others through the use of your web blog. I know that you have never encountered all of us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *